A Rule of Three?

I've noticed a pattern, when I get creative, of making three things in quick succession. The first is based on the actual idea that I had, and captures the intense dance to make it reflect the thing I'd envisioned.

When I'm lucky, it turns into something different, but still awesome.

The second created thing begins with only half an idea, sort of leftover brain-work from the first concept. It gets toyed with as I'm juggling the mutation of the first piece to a successful landing, and almost always turns out just as good, for less work.

Then there is the third creation, which is like the coda of my creative juice for the day. It's always simplest, and often kinda cute. When I hit all three of these types of pieces in one sitting, there's a completion to it, and I feel satisfied.